ONLINE WORKSHOP OFFERINGS

Sustainable Thinking  Workshops

1. INTRO TO PERMACULTURE

Been curious about Permaculture? Conceived in Australia in the 70's, it's popularity has boomed worldwide as a real solution to our current crisis. Permaculture goes beyond ‘organic’ and focuses on whole-systems thinking and ecological regeneration for every scale. This workshop will introduce you to the ethics, principles, approaches and key permaculture strategies that you can apply to any situation - workplace, home, balcony garden or farm!

Option 1:      14 May

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm (Pacific Standard Time)

9:30 pm - 11:00 pm (USA East Coast)

7:00 am - 8:30 am (India Standard time) - 15 May

11:30 am - 1:00 pm (Australia East Coast) - 15 May

BOOK HERE

Option 2:     18 June

3:30 pm - 5:30 pm (India Standard time)

8:00 pm - 10:00 pm (Australia East Coast)

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm (Europe Time)

BOOK HERE

2. CIRCULAR ECONOMY & SUSTAINABLE ECONOMICS

Do you think the current economic system a cause for the mess we are in? Pollution, waste, human right abuses, income disparity, disregard of the environment and ecosystem services, and a consumerist era where we are literally drowning in our own shi*t. So what is the way out? Circular economy is rapidly catching on as the new buzz word, but what does that actually mean, and what can we do as individuals, families, communities and businesses.

In this workshop we will talk about what is Circular economy, how it is different from the current system, and what it truly means to be 'sustainable'? We will discuss how we can identify models, and discuss examples that are on this path and what we can do to support & play our part in the same.

You will be provided with resources to explore these topics further and we will discuss how you might be able to work in your household, workplace, and/or community to make positive change based on these principles.

Option 1:     23 May

3:30 pm - 5:30 pm (India Standard time)

8:00 pm - 10:00 pm (Australia East Coast)

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm (Europe Time)

BOOK HERE

Option 2:      26 April

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm (Pacific Standard Time)

9:30 pm - 11:00 pm (USA East Coast)

11:30 am - 1:00 pm (Australia East Coast) - 26 April

BOOK HERE

3. PERMACULTURE STRATEGIES FOR CITIES

There is so much potential in cities to reclaim space, rethink community and shift from dependent consumers to empowered producers. In this workshop we will discuss all kinds of urban permaculture solutions, including appropriate technology like wicking beds and rocket ovens, 'social permaculture' ideas about organizing community, alternative economics, successful community initiatives and how to be a responsible consumer. 

Also spending time on David Holmgren's latest work - Retrosuburbia - and his brilliant strategies for retrofitting homes, turning backyards to gardens and food forests, and reviving home economics. 

If you are urban dweller & want your community to make a shift, this workshop is for you. 

Option 1:     19 May

3:30 pm - 5:30 pm (India Standard time)

8:00 pm - 10:00 pm (Australia East Coast)

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm (Europe Time)

BOOK HERE

Option 2:      31 May

8:00 am - 10:00 am (India Standard time)

12:30 pm - 2:30 pm (Australia East Coast) 

7:30 pm - 9:30 pm (Pacific Standard Time)​ - 30 May

BOOK HERE

DIY Skills Workshops

4. DIY NATURAL BODY PRODUCTS